Writing Software

I just downloaded a really nice writer’s program for the Mac (there is a similar app for PC users). I love it. It is called Writeroom and it basically creates an on-screen distraction free writing environment. It is literally just you and your words. I absolutely love it, because It helps me to keep from checking email ten times a day, and helps me just sit down and write. It offers a 30 day free trial, but I bought it after 30 minutes. It is customizable and I can even copy/paste Word documents into it, and vice versa. Check it out. If you don’t use a Mac, search writeroom and you can find a PC version.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dailyfreelancewritingtips.wordpress.com/2008/12/20/writing-software/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I am certainly checking this out right now!


Leave a Reply

