Promotional Ideas for Freelancers

I often say that freelance writers should always be promoting their writing services, but I don’t always explain how. There are various marketing techniques, both traditional and some that are web 2.0. It is a good idea to make use of both traditional and non-traditional marketing tools to present yourself to the world.

I am personally more familiar with internet marketing than I am with other sales approaches, and I find that online promotion tends to be cheaper. To be honest, I have been really blessed, and I have done very little marketing to attract clients. At the same time, I know that certain methods work well because when I do spend time marketing I see results. I came across and old page that offers 120 ways that freelancers (and graphic designers) can promote themselves. Some of the tips on the list that I have used and can say have been effective include:

-Learn more

-Market to Past and Present Clients

-Start and Write and Informative blog

-Run your own website

-Improve your content

-Watch major freelancing job boards

-Ask for testimonials

-keep your eye on craigslist

see all 120 ways to promote your freelance services

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dailyfreelancewritingtips.wordpress.com/2009/04/11/promotional-ideas-for-freelancers/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

