Twitter and Freelance Writing

Twitter is yet another tool that freelance writers can use to market themselves, find ideas, find sources, and sharpen concise writing skills. I have been reading a lot about how freelance writers can benefit from having a Twitter account, and different ways that it can be used. While I have not yet began to use Twitter, it is certainly on my to do list. Here are some extremely helpful articles on Twitter for writers.

Use Twitter to Market Your Freelance Writing Skills

A writer’s guide to getting the most out of Twitter

Popcorn Content

Twitter Benefits for Freelance Writers

If you are a freelance writer, joining Twitter should at least be in your plans if you haven’t joined already. I’ll be tweeting soon!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dailyfreelancewritingtips.wordpress.com/2009/04/17/twitter-and-freelance-writing/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m already there. I’m TheLadyWrites and I can tell you from experience it’s been a HUGE boost for business. If you’re writing you NEED to be tweeting!

  2. […] Original post by Daily Freelance Writing Tips […]

  3. Definitely a good resource…fast and to the point. I joined Twitter just to join the #writingblogs group and i am learning to love it…I find info, news, contacts and work…It brought me here! 🙂

  4. PS: I am #janflora there too 🙂

  5. oops I meant @janflora…sorry!


Leave a Reply

