3 Best Writing Tips

I found a cool post on Write to Done. It had a dialogue held between a writer and an aspiring one. The writer was put on the spot and asked what their three most important tips for a new writer are. There are quite a few good comments on this post, and many of them are not unlike I would think of if asked this question suddenly.

If I were put in that situation, I would offer these three tips:

-Write at every opportunity. The more you write the better writer you will become.

-Read at every opportunity. The more you read, the more you will have to write about.

-Market your skills at every opportunity. The more you network and advertise who you are and what you can do, the more paying opportunities you will have.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dailyfreelancewritingtips.wordpress.com/2009/05/18/3-best-writing-tips/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I always get tripped up at that last tip. I write a lot. I read a lot. I don’t market enough.

    I wish it wasn’t so hard for me. Being social even on the internet is tough. I guess I just have to get over it. 😉


Leave a Reply

